Top Menu
2015 team

The Canada We Want Conference Series

Location of Event: YMCA Cedar Glen
Dates of Event: February 28-March 5, 2017


Feburary 28-March 1, 2017: Sharing the Stories Knowledge Exchange

Sharing the Stories is a platform of youth engagement and youth program evaluation tools that supports youth organizations in tracking outcomes and telling the story of their programs and initiatives. The Sharing the Stories initiative involves diverse youth organizations and agencies from across Canada and around the world. The platform also offers one-on-one coaching for youth organizations to build their capacity for meaningful youth engagement and youth program evaluation. There are currently 182 STS members. STS members and members of the youth sector are invited to make meaning of the data collected from the Sharing the Stories research and evaluation initiative.


For more information on the Sharing the Stories research and evaluation platform, please go to www.sharingthestories.ca.


March 1-5, 2017: The Canada We Want Conference Series

The Students Commission of Canada was founded at a national youth conference in 1991. The 1991 youth conference produced 260 recommendations for policy makers with the final recommendation focused on 'commissioning' an organization to support the implementation of the recommendations. Since then, the SCC has hosted at least one pan-Canadian conference every year. We are inviting 135 youth aged 12-25 and 25 adults allies from every province and territory to participate in the Canada We Want Conference Series. Our conference will focus on providing young people with an opportunity to have a say in the decisions that affect them and to determine the Canada We Want for the next 150 years. We will use the Young Decision Makers model to work through the various theme areas. Please see Young Decision Makers model. We will also use the conference to mark the 150h anniversary of Canadian Confederation and build opportunities for young people to continue to sustain their engagement in their home communities.



To Register: Please save a copy of the Canada We Want Conference Forms to your computer. Print the six-page form, fill it out in pen and fax it back to us at 416-597-0661. Email the completed form to us at info@studentscommission.ca. Be sure to sign the form and indicate your preferred registration option.


Option #1: Sharing the Stories Knowledge Exchange (February 28-March 1, 2017)
All Participants- $75.00

Option #2: StS Knowledge Exchange plus the Canada We Want Conference Series
(February 28-March 5, 2017)

Adult Allies- $500.00

Option #3: The Canada We Want Conference (March 1-5, 2017)
Adult Ally - Fee $450.00
Youth - Fee $250.00

Option #4: Conference Facilitators and Prep Support (February 28-March 5, 2017)
Adult Ally - Fee $300.00
Youth - Fee $200.00



To pay conference fees online use CanadaHelps.org and select the General category. In the Message field please indicate one fee Option (number 1 - 4) and whether you are registering as an adult or youth.


Please note that there is a travel subsidy available for those who live outside of Ontario. All travel costs are covered and arranged by the Students Commission upon receipt or confirmation of the conference registration fee and completed conference forms (see below).



Please also note that conference fees for this event represent a 40% of the costs involved in delivering and hosting the conference. The Students Commission is subsidizing the remaining 60% of costs.


For more information call 416-597-8297 or through e-mail at info@studentscommission.ca

Top Menu
2015 team

Série de conférences Le Canada que nous souhaitons

Lieu : YMCA Cedar Glen
Dates : 28 février au 5 mars 2017


28 février au 1er mars 2017 : Partage d’histoires, partage de connaissances

Partage d’histoires est une plateforme d’engagement des jeunes et d’outils d’évaluation des programmes pour la jeunesse qui appuie les organismes voués à la jeunesse dans l’identification d’issues et le partage d’histoires entourant leurs programmes et leurs initiatives. L’initiative Partage d’histoires implique plusieurs organismes et agences, nationales et internationales, qui se vouent aux jeunes. La plateforme offre aussi un coaching personnalisé aux organismes pour se doter d’outils afin d’engager les jeunes de façon significative et d’évaluer leurs programmes. À ce jour, il y a 182 membres de PH. Les membres de PH et les membres des secteurs jeunesse sont invités à expliquer les données provenant de la recherche et de l’évaluation de Partage d’histoires.


Pour plus de renseignements sur la plateforme de recherche et d’évaluation de Partage d’histoires, visitez le www.sharingthestories.ca.


1er au 5 mars 2017 : Série de conférences Le Canada que nous souhaitons

La Commission des étudiants du Canada a été créée lors d’une conférence nationale de jeunes en 1991. Cette conférence a mené à 260 recommandations à l’intention des décideurs, dont la recommandation finale était de mettre en service un organisme pour aider à l’élaboration de ces recommandations. Depuis, la CÉC a tenu au moins un conférence pancanadienne annuelle. Nous invitons 135 jeunes de 12 à 25 ans et 25 adultes alliés de chaque province et territoire pour participer à la série de conférence Le Canada que nous souhaitons. Notre conférence donne l’occasion aux jeunes de participer aux décisions qui les touchent et qui auront une incidence sur le Canada que nous façonnerons pour les 150 prochaines années. Nous utiliserons le modèle des Jeunes décideurs, que nous vous invitons à consulter, pour traiter des divers thèmes. Nous profiterons aussi de l’occasion pour souligner le 150e anniversaire de la confédération canadienne et d’offrir aux jeunes la chance de poursuivre leur engagement dans leur communauté.



Pour vous inscrire : veuillez sauvegarder une copie du formulaire Le Canada que nous souhaitons dans votre ordinateur. Imprimez le formulaire de 6 pages, remplissez-le et envoyez le par télécopieur au 416-597-0661. Envoyez les formulaires remplis par courrier électronique au info@studentscommission.ca. N’oubliez pas de signer le formulaire et d’indiquer votre méthode d’inscription préférée.


Option #1 : Partage d’histoires, partage de connaissances (28 février au 1er mars 2017)
Tous les participants- 75 $

Option #2 : PH, partage de connaissances plus la série de conférences Le Canada que nous souhaitons (28 février au 5 mars 2017)
Adultes alliés- 500 $

Option #3 : Conférence Le Canada que nous souhaitons (1er au 5 mars 2017)
Adultes allié – frais 450 $
Jeune – frais 250 $

Option #4 : Animateurs et soutien à la préparation de la conférence (28 février au 5 mars 2017)
Adultes allié – frais 300 $
Jeune – frais 200 $



Pour payer les frais de conférence en ligne, utilisez CanaDon.org, catégorie générale. Dans le champ Message, veuillez indiquer une option de frais (numéro 1 - 4) et si vous vous inscrivez en tant qu'adulte ou jeune.


Veuillez noter qu’il existe une subvention de voyage pour ceux qui ne résident pas en Ontario. Tous les frais reliés au déplacement sont payés par la Commission des étudiants sur réception ou confirmation du paiement des frais d’inscription à la conférence et obtention des formulaires remplis (voir ci-dessous).



Veuillez noter que les frais reliés à la conférence représentent 40 % des frais liés à l’organisation de celle-ci. La Commission des étudiants finance la balance des couts, soit 60 %.


Pour plus de renseignements, appelez le 416-597-8297 ou écrivez à info@studentscommission.ca